STARTING XI: Manchester United v Swansea City – Barclays Premier League

Manchester United open the new Barclays Premier League season at Old Trafford today with the visit of Swansea City. United played the Welsh side in their first match last season winning 4-1. They were beaten at Old Trafford in the Budweiser FA Cup in January, but a few days later United beat the same opposition 2-0 in the league. Louis van Gaal has had a fair few injuries so far this season, but seems to be dealing with the problems. Here is the starting eleven and list of substitutes for both teams.

Manchester United:

1. De Gea;

4. Jones, 12. Smalling, 42. Blackett;

35. Lingard, 24. Fletcher, 21. Herrera, 18. Young;

8. Mata;

10. Rooney, 14. Hernandez


40. Amos; 38. M. Keane, 41. James; 11. Januzaj, 17. Nani, 26. Kagawa, 31. Fellaini

Swansea City:

1. Fabianski;

22. Rangel, 2. Amat, 6. Williams, 3. Taylor;

4. Ki, 8. Shelvey;

12. Dyer, 23. Sigurdsson, 15. Routledge;

10. Bony


25. Tremmel; 19. Tiendalli, 27. Bartley; 20. Montero, 29. Richards, 30. Sheehan; 18. Gomis





Speak Your Mind

Other news you may also like

October 9, 2016

Bastian Schweinsteiger, the first German to join Manchester United, has always been a very popular signing amongst most of the United fans. However, that hasn&… Read more

March 2, 2017

Manchester United have progressed to the ‘Round of 16’ of the Europa League, quarter-final of the FA Cup and won the EFL cup since the last time t… Read more

August 12, 2014

Manchester United face Spanish side Valencia at Old Trafford this evening in the final pre-season friendly before they entertain Swansea City at Old Trafford at… Read more

May 25, 2014

Stephen, Adem and Matt dissect the latest transfer rumours and give you the lowdown on what’s true, what’s lies and what’s going on with Manch… Read more

copyright: mufclatest

%d bloggers like this: